Top Navigation

Side Navigation

Council for Instructional Technology (CIT)

Send Comments/Concerns to
Council for Instructional Technology

 Meetings: Spring 2014

  • February 5 -- Cancelled
  • March 5
  • April 2
  • April 30

 Time: 1:00-2:00 p.m.

 Place: Stipes 501

 Chair, 2013-2014: Anna Valeva, Economics and Decision Sciences

 Members 2013-2014:

  • Richard Cangro, Music
  • Jonathan Day, Political Science
  • Virginia Diehl, Psychology
  • Sam Edsall, Broadcasting
  • Justin Ehrlich, Computer Sciences
  • Kimberly Hartweg, Mathematics
  • Bree McEwan, Communication
  • Terry Smith, Curriculum and Instruction
  • Sharon Stevens, Educational and Interdisciplinary Studies
  • John Stierman, Malpass Library
  • Cynthia Struthers, Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs
  • Anna Valeva, Economics and Decision Sciences
  • Bruce Walters, Art
  • Janet Wigglesworth, Kinesiology


To facilitate the use of new technologies in the classroom, serve as a focal point for faculty to bring forward ideas pertaining to instructional technology, and communicate the technology needs and desires of the faculty to the administration. Also oversees the Online Course Information Database and works with appropriate administrative entities and with units such as CITR on technology initiatives.

Annual Reports: