Top Navigation

Side Navigation

WIU/CPAexcel - CPA Exam Review

Western Illinois University’s CPA review course will meet on Friday evenings and Saturdays at WIU’s Macomb and Moline campuses.

Benefits

  • Printed flashcards and workbooks
  • Live instructor
  • Structured classroom setting
  • Online content

Details

  • The review materials are supplied by CPAexcel
  • Materials provided include textbook, workbooks (PowerPoint slides and questions), lecture DVD’s, software flash drive, and printed flashcards.
  • Access to all online content with unlimited access until student passes exam.
  • Classroom sessions are with a live instructor.
  • Price $1,495.
    • can be separated by section, $375 per section
    • this is a reduced special price for anyone enrolled in the classroom course, so no promotional/bonuses are provided.
  • Learn everything you need to know about sitting for the Uniform CPA Exam in Illinois. Download the Brochure here (pdf)

How to Enroll

Contact CPA Excel at (888) 884-5669 and ask to enroll in the WIU Classroom Course

For Questions Please Contact:

Cheryl Westen
Accountancy and Finance
Office: Stipes Hall 431I
Phone: (309) 298-1023
Email: CA-Westen@wiu.edu

or

Gregg S Woodruff, Chairperson/Associate Professor
Accountancy and Finance
Office: Stipes Hall 431D
Phone: (309) 298-1152
Email: GS-Woodruff@wiu.edu

Tentative Fall 13/Spring 14
Schedule of Class Meetings

Days & Times

  • Friday evenings: 5:30 pm until approximately 9 pm
  • Saturdays: 9 am until approximately 3 pm

Locations

  • Macomb Campus: Stipes Hall 207
  • Quad Cities Campus: 60th Street 231

Download Schedule (pdf)

FARE
Sessions
Sections Days Month Dates Video IC
?S
FARE-1 1-6 Friday September 13 2 hr. 55 10
FARE-1 7 Saturday September 14 30 2
FARE-2 All Saturday September 14 2 hr. 21 16
FARE-3 1-6 Saturday September 14 2 hr. 5 9
FARE-3 7-10 Friday September 20 1 hr. 16 5
FARE-4 1-3 Friday September 20 1 hr. 34 6
FARE-4 4-8 Saturday September 21 1 hr. 55 8
FARE-5 All Saturday September 21 3 hr. 39 13
FARE-6 1-6 Friday September 27 3 hr. 7 10
FARE-6 7-8 Saturday September 28 1 hr. 3
FARE-7 All Saturday September 28 2 hr. 25 6
FARE-8 1-4 Saturday September 28 1 hr. 31 7
FARE-8 5-7 Friday October 4 1 hr. 33 3
FARE-9 1-2 Friday October 4 54 5
FARE-9 3-6 Saturday October 5 1 hr. 32 7
FARE-10 All Saturday October 5 2 hr. 57 10
Catch-up session
if needed
Friday October 11  

Session Break until November 1st

BEC
Sessions
Sections Days Month Dates Video IC
?S
BEC-1 All Friday November 1 45 3
BEC-2 1-5 Friday November 1 1 hr. 46 6
BEC-2 6-9 Saturday November 2 1 hr. 43 7
BEC-3 1-8 Saturday November 2 3 hr. 29 20
BEC-3 9 Saturday November 9 29 4
BEC-4 All Saturday November 9 1 hr. 49 18
BEC-5 All Saturday November 9 1 hr. 30 16
Catch-up session
if needed
Friday November 15  

Session Break until January 24th

REG
Sessions
Sections Days Month Dates Video IC
?S
REG-1 All Friday January 24 1 hr. 5 7
REG-2 All Friday January 24 1 hr. 43 10
REG-3 All Saturday January 25 2 hr. 15 13
REG-4 All Saturday January 25 2 hr. 50 26
REG-5 All Friday January 31 2 hr. 16 12
REG-6 All Saturday February 1 3 hr. 55 19
REG-7 1-4 Saturday February 1 1 hr. 6 8
REG-7 5 Friday February 14 50 4
REG-8 All Friday February 14 2 hr. 31 13
REG-9 All Saturday February 15 1 hr. 57 16
REG-10 All Saturday February 15 1 hr. 54 7
Catch-up session
if needed
Friday February 21  

Session Break until March 21st

AUDIT
Sessions
Sections Days Month Dates Video IC
?S
AUDIT-1 1-4 Friday March 21 2 hr. 7 13
AUDIT-1 5 Saturday March 22 59 3
AUDIT-2 All Saturday March 22 3 hr. 10 20
AUDIT-3 1-4 Saturday March 22 1 hr. 17 6
AUDIT-3 5 & 6 Friday March 28 56 5
AUDIT-4 1-6 Friday March 28 1 hr. 29 8
AUDIT-4 7 & 8 Saturday March 29 45 3
AUDIT-5 All Saturday March 29 3 hr. 22 18
Catch-up session
if needed
Friday April 4