Multicultural Center

Multicultural Center

multicultural center

Land Acknowledgement

The Multicultural Center at Western Illinois University is located on the ancestral lands of the Illinois (Inoca) indigenous people.

The Inoca were a tribe within the Peoria Tribe which was one of the five main tribes of the Illinois Confederation.

There were 12 to 13 tribes who lived in the Mississippi River Valley. Tribes occupied an area reaching from Lake Michicigao (Michigan) to Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, and Arkansas. The five main tribes were the Cahokia, Kaskaskia, Michigamea, Peoria, and Tamaro.

Fall & Spring Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 7pm
Friday: 8am - 4:30pm

Summer Hours:

Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30 pm

Contact Us

Phone: (309) 298-3496
Hours: Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.  Fri 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Follow Us on Social Media!

       MCC Facebook    MCC Twitter    Gmail Icon

MCC Logo