Friday, February 2

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Underground Cabaret (UCAB)

Saturday, February 3

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Underground Cabaret (UCAB)

Sunday, February 4

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM University Singers Send-Off Concert for their performance at the Midwestern ADCA (American Choral Directors Association) Conference in Omaha, NE (Feb. 7-10)
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Recital: Ioana Popescu, violin with Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano & Curtis Baum, piano

Monday, February 5

All Day First day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Orlando Area Alumni & Friends Social

Tuesday, February 6

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM The Villages Alumni & Friends Social and Luncheon
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tampa Alumni & Friends Social

Wednesday, February 7

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Ag Business Club Meeting
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Ft. Myers Alumni & Friends Social
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Department of Art + Design's February "First Wednesday"
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert III: Chamber & Solo Repertoire

Thursday, February 8

10:00 AM - 2:30 PM Board of Trustees Retreat
1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Liz Ensz "Unorganized Territory: Mutable Landscapes"
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM Naples Alumni & Friends Social
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Pre-Veterinary Club Jeopardy Night

Saturday, February 10

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Senior Recital: Jacob Green, classical saxophone and Christian Gonzales, piano w/Joseph Kroeck, Michael Moon and Osiris Martinez

Sunday, February 11

All Day Last day 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 12

All Day Lincoln's Birthday Observed - No Classes/University Closed
All Day First day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Gulf Shores Alumni & Friends Social

Tuesday, February 13

3:30 PM - 6:00 PM How to Resist Anti-Semitism by Dr. Amy Carr, WIU Professor of Religious Studies
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Leatherneck Livestock Pickleball Tournament

Thursday, February 15

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Guest Recital "Songs of Our Lands" ftg melodies from Singapore, Korea and America: Janani Sridhar, soprano and Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano
7:30 PM BCA Presents Comedian Preacher Lawson

Friday, February 16

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM 51st Annual WIU Jazz Festival - Friday, Feb. 16 & Saturday, Feb. 17 w/performances by the Jazz Studio Orchestra with special guest drummer Matt Wilson
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM The Garbologists by Lindsay Joelle

Saturday, February 17

10:30 AM - 12:30 PM WIU at Tennessee State Pregame Tailgate & Women's and Men's Basketball Games in Nashville
11:00 AM - 4:30 PM Spring 2024 Student Leadership Conference
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM School of Ag Aggies & Friends Social
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM The Garbologists by Lindsay Joelle

Monday, February 19

All Day Collegiate FFA Scavenger Hunt
7:00 PM Grade screens open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2024
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Guest Recital: ~Nois Saxophone Quartet

Tuesday, February 20

All Day Collegiate FFA Scavenger Hunt
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Guest Convocation/Discussion: Thomas Jostlein, horn (St. Louis Symphony Orchestra) and Tricia Jostlein, horn with Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano and James Land, recording engineer
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Building Unity in the Outdoors: Community to National Parks

Wednesday, February 21

All Day Collegiate FFA Scavenger Hunt
All Day Recreation, Park, Tourism, and Hospitality Summer Opportunities Job Fair
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Quad Cities Career Expo
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Ag Business Club Meeting with Guest Speaker Dr. Stephen Gray: Financial Goal Planning
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tucson Alumni & Friends Social
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Write Night at the University Writing Center

Thursday, February 22

All Day Collegiate FFA Scavenger Hunt
6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CFFA/PAS/Ag Ed Club Pancake Breakfast
1:15 PM - 6:00 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Phoenix Area Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, February 23

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM 51st Annual WIU Showcase of Bands with guest conductors Matthew McCutchen, Alfred L. Watkins, and Composer-in-Residence Ryan George

Sunday, February 25

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 26

All Day Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2024
All Day First day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Tuesday, February 27

All Day Early Warning Grades available on STARS

Wednesday, February 28

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Atlantis Interest Meeting
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Collegiate Farm Bureau Dodge Ball Tournament
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Alpha Gamma Rho Music Trivia Night
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty Recital: Nicole Gillotti, trumpet and Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano

Thursday, February 29

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Annual Orchestra Concerto Concert ftg. the winners of the 2023 Concerto/Aria/Composition Competition


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu