May 10, 2014

Macomb Undergraduate Commencement
Time: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Location: Western Hall
Description: 9 a.m. ceremony will recognize graduates in the College of Fine Arts and Communication (COFAC) and the College of Business and Technology (CBT). An Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters will be presented to Sandra Keiser Edwards '74. National anthem singer: Jordan Christopher DePatis (Petersburg, IL), Bachelor of Music, Class of 2014.

Marshals, who are graduating seniors selected from the top scholars earning high academic distinction, guide the graduating class, faculty and stage party from the processional to the recessional. They are: Danielle Lynne Balbach (Lena, IL), accounting major; Amy Arlene Broadbent (Lansing, IL), music major; Flint Michael Chiovari (Brookfield, IL), economics major; Brooke Ann Hammond (Wapello, IA), supply chain management major; Sarah Le'Jeune (La Harpe, IL), agriculture major; Caleb John Markey (Macomb, IL), finance/accounting major; Daniel J. Mitchell (Colchester, IL), agriculture major; and Jordan Jeanine Spaciel (New London, WI), music major.

1 p.m. ceremony will recognize graduates in the College of Education and Human Services (COEHS). National anthem singer: Barbara Brewer (Kankakee, IL), Bachelor of Music, Class of 2014.

Marshals are: Brittney Edwards (Macomb, IL), elementary education major; Alexandria Hamm (Macomb, IL), special education major; Kathleen S. Holte (Hanover Park, IL), social work major; Chelsea Yvonne Lynes (Woodstock, Ontario, Canada), exercise science major; Trevor D. Paulsen (Addison, IL), exercise science major; Alli Kristine Reed (Chillicothe, IL), law enforcement and justice administration major; Danielle M. Sausaman (Springfield, IL), dietetics major; and Cody A. Stults (Sugar Grove, IL), law enforcement and justice administration major/philosophy major.

4:30 p.m. ceremony will recognize candidates for graduation in the Bachelor of Arts in General Studies (BGS), the Interdisciplinary Studies Program and the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS). National anthem singer: James Lee Christian, Jr., (Davenport, IA), Bachelor of Music, Class of 2014.

Marshals are: Abby Beck (Macomb, IL), sociology major; Tiffany L. Beckman (Mapleton, IL), psychology major; Mackenzie Louise Gray (Blue Grass, IA), chemistry major; Anna Rebecca Henricson (Lidingo, Sweden), general studies major; Stephanie Marion Jacobs (Prophetstown, IL), psychology major; Samantha Elizabeth Morrow (Rushville, IL), history major; Jennifer Jane Rabchuk (Macomb, IL), nursing major; and Angela Jean Todd (Stevens Point, WI), nursing major.

Western's University Television (UTV) will broadcast the Academic Honors Convocation and all Macomb Commencement ceremonies live on Macomb's Cable Channel 3. The Macomb ceremonies will also be streamed live on the web at
Related Web Site: Related Site
Contact Information:
 Office of the Registrar
 Phone: 309-298-1891
Source: Office of the Registrar

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail
Calendar Administration: