Monday, October 1

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Early Waring Grades for Fall 2018
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM Kinder Monday: Free Coffee for Students
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kinder Monday: Rec Center Tours and Healthy Recipes
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Scholarly Communication 101: Choosing the Right Conferences, Journals and Publishers
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM SCREENING: White Zombie

Tuesday, October 2

12:00 PM - 3:00 PM WIU Graduate School Expo
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM All Major Career & Internship Fair
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM International Coffee Hour - Nepal

Wednesday, October 3

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Agriculture Career Fair
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM Latinx Heritage Month: Bring Your Own Tortilla (BYOT)
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM Ireland Study Abroad Interest Meeting
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Wayne N. Thompson Professor Lecture: How Ironic Are You?: A Look at a Sense of Irony
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Western Wednesdays After-Hours in Rosemont
7:30 PM FIRST WEDNESDAY: Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert I- Camerata Woodwind Quintet & The Hopper Jazztet
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM One Man, Two Guvnors

Thursday, October 4

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Warsaw Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM One Man, Two Guvnors

Friday, October 5

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM School of Agriculture Open House
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Engineering High School Expo
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM Translating Science into Practice: The Odyssey of Evaluating Officer-Involved Shooting Policy
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Latinx Heritage Month: Tradicion Black Light Social
7:30 PM Guest Recital: "Spectrum" -Silvan Negrutiu, piano
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM One Man, Two Guvnors

Saturday, October 6

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM WIU Orchestra Conducting Workshop
11:30 AM - 5:00 PM WIU v. ISU Football Game and Pregame Social
7:30 PM Wind Ensemble Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM One Man, Two Guvnors

Sunday, October 7

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM One Man, Two Guvnors

Monday, October 8

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Discover Western Open House
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM International Bazaar Interest Meeting
7:00 PM Guest Speaker: Jeff McClusky of Jeff McClusky & Associates (JMA) of Chicago

Tuesday, October 9

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Cultural Cafe - Nigeria

Wednesday, October 10

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour

Friday, October 12

All Day FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Sunday, October 14

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 15

All Day Second eight week session begins
All Day 4:30 p.m. - Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2018 after 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 16

All Day Early Warning Grades notices emailed to students and available on STARS

Wednesday, October 17

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM Study Abroad Interest Meeting: Cinema Italiano
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Latinx Heritage Month: National Love Your Body Day

Friday, October 19

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their name in the commencement programs
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Engineering High School Expo
3:30 PM - 6:00 PM Psychology Department Colloquium Series: The role of attention and memory in searching for missing and wanted persons
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EGO Conference Speaker
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Working, The Musical

Saturday, October 20

All Day EGO CONFERENCE
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Discover Western Open House
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Superhero Blue Light Fun Run/Walk
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Working, The Musical

Sunday, October 21

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Tuesday, October 23

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Open Educational Resources

Wednesday, October 24

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM Study Abroad Interest Meeting: Cinema Italiano
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM A March Tale

Thursday, October 25

6:30 PM - 9:00 PM 29th Annual Take Back the Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM A March Tale

Friday, October 26

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM A March Tale

Saturday, October 27

8:30 AM - 11:00 AM 7th Annual Fallen Soldiers 5K Run/Walk
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM A March Tale

Sunday, October 28

All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total University withdrawal
All Day Last day to make a total University withdrawal
All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM A March Tale

Monday, October 29

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM SCREENING: Night of the Living Dead

Wednesday, October 31

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu