Sunday, August 4

All Day Black Alumni Reunion Weekend

Wednesday, August 7

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Western Wednesdays After-Hours in Flossmoor, IL

Thursday, August 8

7:00 PM Students registered for fall classes may use the Spencer Student Recreation Center.

Friday, August 9

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Summer graduation
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM PAS Diamonds and Denim

Monday, August 12

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Espionage Book Club

Thursday, August 15

All Day New International student registration
8:00 AM Fall Orientation

Friday, August 16

All Day Residence Hall Move-In for Upper Division Students
8:00 AM Fall Orientation
5:00 PM Men's Soccer v Graceland (Exhibition)

Saturday, August 17

All Day Residence Hall Move-In for First Year Students
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Fall Orientation
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM Rocky After Dark: First Night

Sunday, August 18

8:00 AM Fall Orientation
5:00 PM Men's Soccer v DePaul (Exhibition Game)
7:00 PM Spencer Student Recreation Center fall hours begin Sunday, August 18, 2013

Monday, August 19

All Day New student registration
All Day Fall classes begin
All Day Open Registration and Schedule Changes

Tuesday, August 20

All Day Open Registration and Schedule Changes
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Western Courier Reporters Meeting

Wednesday, August 21

All Day Open Registration and Schedule Changes
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM QC Riverfront: Desire2Learn/Western Online Tools
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Showing Up!
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Western Illinois Magazine Interest Meeting

Thursday, August 22

All Day Open Registration and Schedule Changes
4:00 PM Rocky's 9th Annual Freshman & Transfer Student Welcome Round Up

Friday, August 23

All Day Open Registration and Schedule Changes
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Multicultural Center Open House
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Women's Equality Day Celebration
9:00 PM - 12:00 AM CASA @ Night: Latin Music and Dance
10:00 PM Black Student Association Welcome Back Party

Sunday, August 25

3:00 PM Black Student Association Welcome Back Picnic

Monday, August 26

All Day Restricted Schedule Changes
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Engaging University Art Gallery Exhibits in Your Classroom
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Engaging University Art Gallery Exhibits in Your Classroom

Tuesday, August 27

All Day Restricted Schedule Changes
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM QC Riverfront: Getting Started with Western Online (D2L)
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Engaging University Art Gallery Exhibits in Your Classroom
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Engaging University Art Gallery Exhibits in Your Classroom
5:00 PM Gwendolyn Brooks Cultural Center Dance Troupe Auditions
7:00 PM Interested in working in Campus Recreation? Attend one of our Rocky's Rec Crew Recruitment Sessions

Wednesday, August 28

All Day Restricted Schedule Changes
10:30 AM - 11:15 AM Getting Started with Western Online (D2L)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM The March on Washington 50 Years Later
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM March on Washington 50 Years Later
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM OSA Activities/Volunteer Fair
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Criollos, Creoles and the Mobile Taquerias: Affect and space in post-Katrina New Orleans
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM CASA: Paleta "Popsicle" Meet and Treat Welcome Back Social
7:00 PM Interested in working in Campus Recreation? Attend one of our Rocky's Rec Crew Recruitment Sessions
8:00 PM - 10:30 PM University Union Board Outdoor Movie: The Great Gatsby

Thursday, August 29

All Day Restricted Schedule Changes
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Study Abroad Fair
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Using Rubrics in Desire2Learn
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Coffee, Culture, and Conversation - Success
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM UUB Zone!
6:00 PM Football v Hampton University
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM United Voices Of Western Inspirational Singers

Friday, August 30

All Day Restricted Schedule Changes
All Day Last day to delete a Fall course or withdraw completely for 100% refund/credit
9:00 AM CSAF Policy Meetings

Saturday, August 31

8:00 PM - 9:30 PM UUB Special Event: Magic with Jay Mattioli


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu