Monday, June 3

All Day Open registration (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
All Day Classes begin for first four-week session
All Day Classes begin for six-week session
All Day Classes begin for eight-week session

Tuesday, June 4

All Day Open registration (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Espionage Book Club

Wednesday, June 5

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Western Wednesdays After-Hours in Downtown Chicago at Untitled

Thursday, June 6

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)

Friday, June 7

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
All Day Board of Trustees Meeting
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1

Saturday, June 8

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2

Sunday, June 9

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)

Monday, June 10

All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week, 6-week & 8-week)
All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM The Western Open

Tuesday, June 11

11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1

Wednesday, June 12

6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dead Filmmakers Society: Bengazi/ A Yank in Libya

Thursday, June 13

9:00 AM - 4:30 PM Illinois Wind for Schools Teacher Workshop

Friday, June 14

11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1

Saturday, June 15

6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM 10th Annual Juneteenth Celebration

Sunday, June 16

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)
All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week)
All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, June 17

11:00 AM - 7:00 PM Quad Cities Golf Outing

Tuesday, June 18

All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the first 4-week session
All Day Last day to drop a course (first 4-week)
All Day Last day for 20% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week)
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1

Wednesday, June 19

6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Invitation to bowl with us!
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dead Filmmakers Society: Whisky Galore

Sunday, June 23

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withddrawal (6-week)
All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, June 24

11:15 AM - 10:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1

Tuesday, June 25

6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2

Wednesday, June 26

All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the 6-week session
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 1
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dead Filmmakers Society: Murmur of the Heart

Thursday, June 27

6:30 AM - 1:00 PM Summer Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for New Freshman Students--Day 2
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM WIU Summer Institute 2013

Friday, June 28

All Day First 4-week session ends
8:15 AM - 4:30 PM WIU Summer Institute 2013
7:00 PM 100 Years of Housing Reunion

Saturday, June 29

7:00 PM 100 Years of Housing Reunion

Sunday, June 30

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu