Friday, July 1

All Day First 4-week session ends

Sunday, July 3

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, July 4

All Day INDEPENDENCE DAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Tuesday, July 5

All Day Open registration (second 4-week)
All Day Classes begin (second 4-week)

Wednesday, July 6

All Day Open registration (second 4-week)

Thursday, July 7

All Day Last day to drop a course (8-week)
All Day Last day to make a total University withdrawal (8-week)
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Tuesday, July 12

All Day Last day to delete a course with full refund/credit (second 4-week)

Friday, July 15

All Day Six-week session ends

Sunday, July 17

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (second 4-week)

Tuesday, July 19

All Day Last day for 20% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (second 4-week)
All Day Last day to make a total University withdrawal (second 4-week)

Wednesday, July 20

All Day Grade screen opens for instructors to enter final grades for Summer 2016

Friday, July 29

All Day Summer session ends


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu