Sunday, June 1

10:00 AM Residence Halls Open for Summer Session

Monday, June 2

All Day 37th Annual Leatherneck Club Golf Classic
All Day Classes begin for eight-week session
All Day Classes begin for first four-week session
All Day Open registration (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
All Day Classes begin for six-week session

Tuesday, June 3

All Day Open registration (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week)
All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 1

Wednesday, June 4

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))
All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 1
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Western Wednesdays After-Hours in Plainfield
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Cemetery Symbols and Tombstone History Discussion

Thursday, June 5

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))
7:00 PM Dead Filmmakers Society Summer Film Screening: Thunder Rock
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Dead Filmmakers Society Summer Film Series presents "Thunder Rock"

Friday, June 6

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 2
All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))
All Day Board of Trustees Meeting

Saturday, June 7

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 2
All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))

Sunday, June 8

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Discovering the World Through Science Summer Enrichment Program

Monday, June 9

All Day Restricted schedule changes (8-week, 6-week and first 4-week))
All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week, 6-week & 8-week)
11:00 AM The Western Open

Tuesday, June 10

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 3

Wednesday, June 11

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 3

Thursday, June 12

7:00 PM The Dead Filmmakers Society 2014 Summer Film Series

Friday, June 13

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 4

Saturday, June 14

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 4

Sunday, June 15

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week)
All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)
All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Art for Gifted & Talented Students Summer Enrichment Programs (Grades 4-6 and Grades 6-8)

Monday, June 16

10:30 AM Quad Cities Alumni & Friends Golf Outing

Tuesday, June 17

All Day Last day for 20% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (first 4-week)
All Day Last day to drop a course (first 4-week)
All Day Last day to make a total University withdrawal from the first 4-week session
All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 5

Wednesday, June 18

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 5
5:30 PM Quincy Area Alumni & Friends Event

Thursday, June 19

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 8th Annual College Student Personnel/Student Services Summer Institute
7:00 PM The Dead Filmmakers Society 2014 Summer Film Series

Sunday, June 22

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)
All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, June 23

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 6

Tuesday, June 24

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 6

Wednesday, June 25

All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the 6-week session
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Grants.Gov Webinar
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM BONUS Washington DC Western Wednesday After-Hours

Thursday, June 26

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 7
7:00 PM The Dead Filmmakers Society 2014 Summer Film Series

Friday, June 27

All Day Summer Orientation and Registration - Program 7
All Day First 4-week session ends

Sunday, June 29

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, June 30

All Day Second 4-week session begins
All Day Open registration for second 4-week session


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu