University Counseling Center

Fall 2014 - Study Skills Seminars

University Counseling Center
Seminars held in Memorial Hall - Conference Room 124
4:00 P.M.

  • September 2 (Tues.)                 Time Management & Motivation

  • September 9 (Tues.)                 Reading Comprehension & Memory

  • September 16 (Tues.)               Managing Test Distractions & Anxiety

  • September 23 (Tues.)               Preparing for Midterms

  • September 30 (Tues.)               Test-Taking Strategies

  • October 15 (Wed.)                    Time Management & Procrastination

  • October 22 (Wed.)                    Listening and Note-Taking

  • October 29 (Wed.)                    Reading Comprehension & Memory

  • November 5 (Wed.)                  Managing Test Distractions & Anxiety

  • November 12 (Wed.)                Preparing for Finals

 

For a printable version of these dates see here.

 

UCC logo

Follow us on Facebook

Contact Info

University Counseling Center
Memorial Hall 1st Floor
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455

Please call to schedule an appointment. Appointments cannot be made through email.

Phone: (309) 298-2453
Fax: (309) 298-3253
Email: ucc@wiu.edu