Top Navigation

Side Navigation

Important Dates

for University Housing & Dining Services

Spring 2014 Semester

  • Monday, December 16: "Room Freeze" begins for Spring 2014 semester. Room moves may only be made in limited and certain situations. Wait Lists are available for single and double room on STARS for those with a Residence Hall Assignment.
  • Thursday, January 9: First day Meal Plan money made available on Campus ID Card
  • Thursday, January 9 & Friday, January 10, 10:00 am - 2:00pm: Residence Halls open for Spring 2014 non-returning students to move out belongings
  • Sunday, January 12, 10:00 am: All Halls open for move-in
  • Sunday, January 12, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm: UHDS in Seal hall open
  • Monday, January 13: Spring Semester Classes begin
  • Tuesday, January 28: "Room Freeze" lifted for Spring 2014 semester. Room moves and single room offers may begin and will continue throughout the semester
  • Tuesday, January 28: Last Day to request On-Campus Meal Plan changes (Basic, Plus Option 1, Plus Option 2) for Fall 2013
  • Wednesday, January 29: Contract Breakage Fee charged for Spring 2014 Housing Contracts releases without permission
  • Friday, March 7, 7:00 pm: Students must have special permission to stay in Residence Halls past 7:00 pm, contact your Complex Director for details
  • Saturday, March 8, 10:00 am: Residence Halls Close for Spring Break
  • Saturday, March 8 - Sunday, March 16: Residence Hall break period housing available in Olson, contact 309-298-2413 for details
  • Sunday, March 16, 10:00 am: Residence Halls re-open
  • Friday, May 9, 7:00 pm: Students must have special permission to stay in Residence Halls past 7:00 pm, contact your Complex Director for details
  • Sunday, May 11, 10:00 am: Residence Halls close
  • Sunday, May 11 - Sunday, June 1: Residence Hall break period housing available in Olson, call 309-298-2413 for details
  • Wednesday, May 14: Spring 2014 Common Area Damages applied to University Bill
  • Week of May 19: Unused Meal Plan money, all Off-Campus Meal Plans and non-registered/graduated Rocky Dollars accounts refunded to University Bill

 

New WIU Students Starting in the Fall 2014 Semester

  • October 11, 2014: Housing Application opens for Fall 2014 new applicants
  • Mid April 2014: Roommate Matching System starts matching and displaying "Top 10" roommates
  • Sunday, July 20: Last day for applied students to update Housing Preferences, use Roommate Matching System, and complete Mutual Roommate Requests (all on STARS)
  • Week of July 28: Housing Assignments made available for new WIU students, STARS and via WIU email
  • [See "Fall 2013 Semester" for continued details]

Jump to...

University Housing & Dining Services

Seal Hall
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2461
Fax: (309) 298-2122
uhds@wiu.edu

facebook  twitter   Instagram