Greek Life

Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body of the North-American Interfraternity Conference, and the like, fraternities and is responsible for setting standards and policy for the chapters at Western Illinois University. Members of the council consist of six executive board members, three committee chairs, and two delegates from each of the 11 fraternities. The council provides programming, camaraderie, and information to the members of IFC through educationals, roundtables, and forums. IFC meetings for the Spring 2016 semester are Thursday's at 5:30 PM in the University Union.

IFC Officers

  • Kurt Butterfield, President
  • Cody Schooley, Vice President of Internal Affairs
  • Tyler Vogeler, Vice President of Finance
  • Jon Ferguson, Vice President of Internal Relations
  • Robert (Robby) Barlow, Vice President of Membership
  • Jose Morales, Greek Week

IFC Committee Chairs

  • Chase Servison, Community Service Chair
  • Joel Carachure , Public/Greek Relations Chair
  • Andrew Muller, SGA Liason

IFC Advisors

  • Brian Kocher, Graduate Assistant for Greek Life Programs

IFC Chapters