Campus Recreation

Rec Events

Rec Events are held at various times throughout the semester. Most events are free, though some may require a minimal fee. Check out the upcoming Rec Events to find out if registration is required and the registration deadlines. Some events offer opportunities to win prizes! Register in the Campus Recreation Office, Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM, or call (309) 298-1228 for more details. Costs are payable at the time of registration by cash or check unless otherwise noted.

SPRING 2017 REC EVENTS

LINCOLN'S BIRTHDAY SKI TRIP

Monday, February 13, 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Snowstar Winter Sports Park, Andalusia, IL
Cost: $50/person
(includes transportation, lift ticket, ski/snowboard rental, lesson, and lunch)
Register by Monday, February 6 – Spencer Student Recreation Center

Lincoln's Birthday Ski Trip to Snowstar, Andalusia, Feb. 13
FREEZIN' FOR A REASON

Saturday, February 18, at 3:00 PM
Join us for an untimed mile run/walk outside.
Cost: $15
Proceeds go to the McDonough County YMCA for children's scholarships
Register in the Campus Recreation Office Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM

Freezin' For A Reason One-Mile Race Feb. 18, 2017

FRIDAY NIGHT HI-LIGHTS

3v3 Broom Hockey

Friday, February 17, 6:00 PM-9:00 PM
Spencer Student Recreation Center
Register at imleagues.com by Tuesday, February 14

6v6 Army Dodgeball

Friday, February 24, 6:00 PM-9:00 PM
Spencer Student Recreation Center
Register at imleagues.com by Tuesday, February 21

3v3 Indoor Soccer

Friday, March 3, 6:00 PM-9:00 PM
Spencer Student Recreation Center
Register at imleagues.com by Tuesday, February 28

MOM'S DAY BIG PINK VOLLEYBALL

Saturday, April 8, 3:00 PM-5:00 PM
Spencer Student Recreation Center
FREE! No Pre-Registration Required

JACKIE ROBINSON WIFFLEBALL TOURNAMENT

Saturday, April 15, at 1:00 PM
Spencer Student Recreation Center
Register by Tuesday, April 11, at imleagues.com

SIX FOOT SOCCER

Tuesday, April 25, at 4:00 PM
Vince Grady Field
Register by Thursday, April 20, at imleagues.com

For additional information on any of our Rec Events, stop by the Campus Recreation Office in the Spencer Student Recreation Center, Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM, or call (309) 298-1228.

Save