Quad Cities Campus

Career Services at WIU-Quad Cities

Fall 2016 Career Development Workshops

Career Conversation workshops are open to all WIU students and alumni. Workshops are held primarily in QC Complex 1418 and last 30-45 minutes.

 

Resumes 101 - Learn how to create the best marketing tool for you!

Wednesday, Sept. 14 at 2:30 PM
Thursday, Sept. 22 at 3:30 PM
 

Walk in Resume Review Days - Stop by Student Services to have your resume reviewed before the Career Fair.  Free resume paper provided!

Tuesday, Sept. 27 from 9 AM - 4 PM                              Wednesday, Sept. 28 from 9 AM - 4 PM
 

Working with Staffing Agencies- What do they do, how can you connect with them in your job search?  Come learn from a local third party staffing professional.

Thursday, Sept. 15th at 11 AM
 

Getting LinkedIn - What is LinkedIn and how can you use it in a job search? Learn about creating a complete profile and connecting to your future career!

Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 12:30 PM                      Wednesday, Nov 16 at 2:30 PM

Are YOU Career Fair Ready? - Discover how to make the Career Fair work for you!

Monday, Sept. 26 at 3:30 PM                           Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 12:30 PM
 

FALL CAREER FAIR
Thursday, Sept. 29 - 1:30-4 PM in Riverfront Hall - Professional dress and bring plenty of resumes!


Navigating USAJobs - Looking to apply for a federal government job?  Come hear from an RI Arsenal HR specialist on how to use the application system and write a federal resume.

Thursday, Oct. 20 at 3 PM
 

Ace that Interview! -  Gain confidence in your interviewing skills through the STAR technique and other methods.

Tuesday, Oct. 11 at 12:30 PM                    Wednesday, Nov. 30 at 2:30 PM
 
I'm Graduating! Now What? - Come chat about the steps you should be taking as you prepare for the world of work with your new degree.


Thursday, Dec 1 at 3:30 PM

 

 

 

 


 

Upcoming Events

Leatherneck Link - Now available for students and employers!

Contact Information

Audrey Adamson
Email: anw-adamson@wiu.edu
Phone: (309) 762-9080