Provost & Academic Vice President

Academic Calendar 2013-2014

Fall Semester, 2013

  • August 19, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • September 2, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 3, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 18, Fri. -- Fall Break -- No Classes
  • October 21, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • November 25-29, Mon.-Fri. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 28-29, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • December 2, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • December 9-13, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 14, Sat. -- Commencement

Spring Semester, 2014

  • January 13, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • January 20, Mon. -- Dr. Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • January 21, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • February 12, Wed. -- Lincoln's Birthday -- No Classes/University Closed
  • February 13, Thur. -- Classes Resume
  • March 10-14, Mon.-Fri. -- Spring Break -- No Classes
  • March 17, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • May 5-9, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • May 9, Fri. -- Graduate Commencement
  • May 10, Sat. -- Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 11, Sun. -- WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

Summer Session, 2014

  • May 12, Mon. -- Pre-Session Begins
  • May 26, Mon. -- Memorial Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • May 27, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • May 30, Fri. -- Pre-Session Ends
  • June 2, Mon. -- 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • June 27, Fri. -- 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • June 30, Mon. -- 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 4, Fri. -- Independence Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • July 11, Fri. -- 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 25, Fri. -- All Sessions End