University News

Macomb Feminist Network Chooses Annual Award Recipients

February 27, 2013

Share |
Printer friendly version

MACOMB, IL - The Macomb Feminist Network has chosen Josephine Johnson, Betty Kaspar and Janice Welsch as recipients of the 2013 Writing Women Back into History Award for their extraordinary contributions to Macomb and McDonough County.

A reception to honor them is scheduled for Saturday, March 2, from 10 a.m. to noon in the Western Illinois University Multicultural Center, on West Murray Street, across from the University Union. The event is open free to the public.

The MFN presented its first Writing Women Back into History Awards in 2010 when it honored Wanda Black, Mary Ellen Graf, Rosa Juhlstrom and Beth Stiffler. In 2011, Connie Berg, Marcia Moll and Ruth Parks were celebrated. In 2012, the recipients were Maria Dunstan, Judy Kohler and Donna Werner.

Posted By: WIU News (
Office of University Relations