Top Navigation

Side Navigation

2013/2014 International Ambassadors

WIU Ambassadors are current WIU international students who are willing to answer any questions you may have about living in Macomb.  Feel free to ask our Ambassadors questions about housing, food, shopping, cell phones, etc.  The Ambassadors are listed by country, major, and gender, but feel free to ask any of the Ambassadors any of your questions. Please note that these are student volunteers; they are not official university representatives. Specific questions regarding admissions, registration, and coursework should be addressed to either the Center for International Studies staff or your academic advisor once you are on campus. If you would like contact an official university representative, click here.

Countries A-M


China


Name: Zhulin Wang 
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Accounting
WIU Email Address: z-wang@wiu.edu

Ecuador


Name: Mila Gallardo
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Music
WIU Email Address: mm-gallardomunoz@wiu.edu

Germany

Name: Christina Beisel
Gender: Female
Major: Math
WIU Email address: cb-beisel@wiu.edu

India

Name: Gouri Shankar
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Kinesiology
WIU Email Address: gs-chitalapudi@wiu.edu
Skype name, - Gourishankarchintalapudi
Languages: English, Hindi, Telugu.

Indonesia

Name: Rosa Witan
Gender: Female
Major: Psychology
Email: RD-Witan@wiu.edu

Iran

Name: Amin Akhtar
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Computer Science
WIU Email Address: A-Akhtar@wiu.edu or amin.akhtar13@gmail.com
oovoo vsee yahoo account information available upon request

Name: Arezou Hosseini
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Psychology
WIU Email Address: z-hosseini@wiu.edu

Japan

Name: Naoyuki Sunami
Gender: Male
Academic Major:General Experimental Psychology
WIU Email Address: N-Sunami@wiu.edu

Jordan

Name: Ola N. AL-Sheyab
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Undergraduate (Finance) Graduate (Communication- Organizational Communication)
WIU Email Address: on-al-sheyab@wiu.edu 

Malaysia

Name: Li E Lee
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Physics
WIU Email Address: le-lee3@wiu.edu
 

Countries N-Z

Nepal


Name: Nimitta Tamrakar
Gender: Female  
Academic Major: Masters in Business Administration
WIU Email Address: n-tamrakar@wiu.edu


Nigeria


Name: Asama O. Praise
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Mathematics
WIU Email Address: op-asama@wiu.edu


Name: Moradeyo Adu Ola
Gender: Male
Academic Major: MBA (Management)
WIU Email Address: Mo-Adu@wiu.edu


Name: Babajide Adegbenro
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Computer Science
WIU Email Address: bs-adegbenro@wiu.edu


Name: Omotola Ashafa
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Public Health
WIU email: o-ashafa@wiu.edu
Skype name: omotola.ashafa


Pakistan


Name: Benazir Basharat
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Mathematics
WIU Email Address: b-basharat@wiu.edu

 

Name: Kanwal Ayub
Gender: Female
Academic Major: Mathematics
WIU Email Address: K-Ayub@wiu.edu


Saudi Arabia


Name: Mohammed Alhilal
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Chemistry
WIU Email Address: MA-Alhilal@wiu.edu
Phone: 865-232-2931 or 0096655571815


Name: Saleh Altarifi
Gender : Male
Academic Major: Physics
Email Address: sma-altarifi@hotmail.com


Turkmenistan


Name: Perhat Rahmanberdiyev
Gender: Male
Academic Major: Supply Chain Management
WIU Email Address: P-Rahmanberdiyev@wiu.edu