COFAC Advisory Board Meets

COFAC Advisory Board at the home of Marcia and Keith Judickas.

COFAC Advisory Board.

The College of Fine Arts and Communication Advisory Board meets twice a year–spring and fall. At their most recent meeting, June 4, they also bid farewell to Paul Kreider. It was under Kreider’s tutelage that the Advisory Board formed and has become the best college advisory board any college could ask for. Members come from all parts of the US and globe to meet twice a year and move the college forward in its misson.

The June 4 meeting was held at LinguiSystems in East Moline, Illinois. Board member Rosemary Huisingh, BS 1970, MA 1975, generously offered LinguiSystems conference room for the meeting. Following the meeting, Marcia Lense, BA 1982, and her husband Keith Judickas, BB 1981, graciously hosted a wonderful farewell dinner at their home in Bettendorf, Iowa. The generosity of the COFAC Advisory Board is deeply appreciated.

Pictured in the photo back row from left: Charles Wright, Art Chair; John Gay, BS 1969, Board Chair; Tom Jackson, BA 1972; Fred Jones, Emeriti Art; David Patrick, Theatre & Dance Chair; Bill Brattain, Honorary Alum 2007, Retired WIU Associate VP.

Middle row: Bart Shanklin, School of Music Director; Sharon Evans, Broadcasting Chair and Interim Dean; Pete Jorgensen, Communication Chair; Paul Kreider, Dean; Marcia Lense Judickas, Board C0-Chair.  Seated: Cathy Null, Dean’s Office; Ann Rowson Love, Museum Studies, Director; Maureen Marx, CSD Chair.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>