COFAC Excellence Awards

The College of Fine Arts and Communication is proud to announce the 2011 Faculty Excellence Award winners.  These COFAC faculty award winners are now in competition with the other college award winners for the Provost’s Awards of Excellence which will be announced in early fall 2011.

William “Buzz” Hoon is the COFAC Teaching with Excellence Award winner.  Hoon is an associate professor in Broadcasting.

Rick Kurasz is the COFAC Excellence in Scholarly/Creative/Performance Activity Award winner.  Kurasz is an associate professor in the School of Music.

Kat Myers is the COFAC Excellence in Community/University Service Award winner.  Myers is a professor in the Art Department.

Sam Edsall is the COFAC Excellence in Teaching with Technology Award winner.  Edsall is a professor in Broadcasting.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>