Performing Arts Society Awards for 2011-2012

From University Relations:

MACOMB, IL- The Performing Arts Society recognized its retiring board members and new board members and presented awards at its 28th Annual Recognition Banquet and Awards Program.

The Performing Arts Society (PAS) is the premier arts fundraising organization at WIU. Together with community partners who are dedicated to advancing arts programming at Western Illinois University, the PAS raises funds for the College of Fine Arts and Communication programming, which includes the Youth Performing Arts Series (YPAS), Summer Music Camp scholarships, programming grants to WIU faculty and staff and the Bureau of Cultural Affairs (BCA).

The PAS brought more than 6,000 school children to campus for a live arts performance this past year, and they have also provided more than $21,000 in grants to benefit the arts at Western Illinois University and in the community in the upcoming year.

2012 PAS Award Recipients

2012 PAS Award Recipients

PAS Award Winners (left to right): Tammie Walker, recipient of the William E. Brattain Award for significant contributions and support of the arts in the community; Janet Rigg, representing the Prairieland Barbershop Chorus which received the Community Service Award for significant support and outstanding service to the arts in the community; retiring PAS President Matt Blankenship; Ken Hawkinson, recipient of the Ruth Watts Award for significant contributions and special service to the Performing Arts Society; and Tom Claudon from MidAmerica National Bank, who is the recipient of the Corporate Salute Award for significant corporate support of the arts in the community.

PAS Class of 2015 Board Members

PAS Class of 2015 Board Members

New Board Members (Front row l-r): Jill Beck, Kathy Waters, Lori Baker-Sperry, Tina Saddler and Sterling Saddler. Back row: Jeff Brown, Mike Waters, Chad Sperry and Eric Jameson.
New board members unable to attend are Ben Beck, Nancy and Dan Colvin and Kelly Jameson. Returning board member Julie Murphy will serve her second term with the class of 2015.
PAS 2012 Retiring Board Members Retiring Board Members (l-r): John and Brenda Nelson, John Meixner, Cindy and Chris McDaniel, and Janet Hopper. Not present: Steve Hopper, Barb and Jack Baily, Wanda and Cliff Foster and Beth and Fred Seaton.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>