COFAC Faculty Award Recipients

COFAC announces the 2012 COFAC Faculty Award Recipients.
Tammie Walker, School of Music, Outstanding Teacher Award
Paul Paccione, School of Music, Outstanding Creative Activity Award
Bree McEwan, Department of Communication, Outstanding Scholarly Activity Award
Stacey Macchi, Department of Communication, Outstanding Service Award
Bree McEwan, Departmetnt of Communication, Teaching with Technology Award
William Howard, Department of Art, Internationalizing the Campus

COFAC Faculty Receive 2012-2013 PAS ASP Grants

Every year the Performing Arts Society (PAS) awards Academic Support Program (ASP) grants to the COFAC faculty on a competitive basis.  This year the recipients of those grants will provide musical and visual arts opportunities to the university and community. The 2012-13 PAS ASP grants return $21,450 to the university and community.
The Performing Arts Society [...]

COFAC New Faculty

The College of Fine Arts and Communication welcomed new faculty and administrators at the Fall 2012 COFAC Reception.  Welcome on board everyone!
Back row, left to right: Anita Hardeman, music; Lysa Fox, theatre and dance; Jasmine Garcia, broadcasting; Sarah Hill, communication
Front row, left to right: Heather Zosel, music; Sherry Lindquist, art history; Julie Dalmasso, communication [...]

Broadcasting Dean’s List

Broadcasting students have to work very hard to get on the Dean’s List.  These students have the traditional work of a college student–gen ed classes, homework, courses in their major–and then they DO broadcasting.  They work the games–football, soccer, MHS football–news, production, and all the things a “real” broadcasting experiences means.  Congrats to all these [...]

Study in NYC

Informational meeting
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
5pm in Garwood Hall room 10
Art in New York City- ARTH 379/MST 679, 3 hrs.
May 13-22, 2013
This Study Abroad Course enables you to experience the art and culture of New York City firsthand. You can participate and be involved in a multicultural and multilingual city. Each day’s events will correspond to [...]

CSD Awards Scholarships

The Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders is pleased to announce our 2012 – 2013 scholarship awardees. These four graduate students have set the bar for what graduate students can accomplish both in the classroom and the clinic.
Courtney Richardson of Havana, IL received the Rosalie and K. Norman Severinsen Scholarship. [...]

Spangler Presents at Utilitarian Clay Symposium

Shawn Spangler will be attending Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts in Gatlinburg, TN September 19-22.
Held every four years since 1992, Arrowmont’s Utilitarian Clay Symposium enjoys an international audience in celebrating and demonstrating the limitless interpretations of the utilitarian clay object. The symposium attracts those who are interested in not only the [...]