Top Navigation

Side Navigation

 

WIU CHOIRS CALENDAR 2012-2013

FALL 2012

Monday, Aug 20,  US/Mad Auditions 11a to 6p Sallee 200, CC Audition 2 to 3p Browne 130

Thursday, Sep 13,  US at SOM Scholarship Concert - Peoria

Friday, Sep 21,  US at SOM Scholarship Concert - COFAC – 7:30p

Monday, Sep 24, US at WIU Founder's Day  (ca. Noon to 2p)

Sunday,  Sep 30,  US Fall Concert – COFAC – 3p - Set-up at noon

Sunday, Oct 7, Concert Choir Fall Concert – COFAC – 7:30p – Set-up at 5:00p

Thursday,  Oct 11, Choral Leadership workshop COFAC 8a-3p

Friday, Oct 12,  Fall Break (no classes)

Friday, Oct 19, University Singers at IL ACDA Fall Convention,
                       North Central College, Fine Arts Bldg, Naperville 
                       ALL DAY   (Session at 4p)

Saturday, Nov 3, University Singers at IMEA District IV, Macomb, Time TBA

Mon-Wed,  Nov 5-7,  University Singers Fall Recruiting Tour

Monday, Nov 12,  Mad / US / CC at St. Paul – respective class times

Tuesday,  Nov 13,  US at St. Paul – class time

Wednesday,  Nov 14,  Mad / US / CC at St. Paul – respective class times

Wednesday,  Nov 14,  Final Rehearsal – Full cast – HFC at Thanksgiving – St. Paul – 6p-8p

Thursday, Nov 15, The Annual Holiday Festival Choirs at Thanksgiving - St. Paul Catholic Church - 7:30p

Mon-Fri,  Nov 19-23,  Thanksgiving Break

Mon-Thurs,  Nov 26-29,  Madrigal Dinner Rehearsal – Heritage Room – 6p to 9p

Fri & Sat,  Nov 30 & Dec 1,  Madrigal Dinner Performance – Heritage Room – 6p to 9p

Mon-Fri,  Dec 10-14,  Final Exams Week

SPRING 2013

Monday,  Jan 14,  US auditions noon to 6p / CC auditions 2p-3p Browne 130,  VJE auditions 6p to 9p Browne 130

Thursday,  Jan 17,  Vocal Jazz Auditions 6p to 9p Browne 130 (if needed)

Monday,  Jan 21,  MLK Day – no classes

Wed-Sat,  Jan 23-26,  IMEA

Sunday,  Mar 3,  WIU Choirs Concert – US and CC – COFAC – 3p – set-up at noon

Mon-Wed,  Mar 4-6,  New Music Festival

Mon-Fri,  Mar 11-15,  Spring Break

Wed-Sat, March 13-16, National ACDA Convention, Dallas, TX

Tuesday, Mar 19, University Singers "Aldrich Conference" Concert, 12:30p-1:45p (site TBA)

Friday,  Mar 22,  WIU Jr and Sr Honor Choir Festival – COFAC – all day

Tuesday, March 26,  University Singers at Distinguished Faculty Lecture, COFAC - 7p

Sunday,  March 31,  Easter Sunday

Wednesday, April 3, University Singers at Distinguished Faculty Lecture, WIU Quad Cities Campus, 3p

Tuesday, April 9, Ben Harding Graduate Conducting Recital with University Singers, COFAC - 1p

Monday,  Apr 15,  US and CC in COFAC – respective class times (for dress rehearsal)

Thursday,  Apr 18,  Vocal Jazz Ensemble Concert – COFAC – 7:30p – Set-up at 5p

Sunday,  Apr 21,  WIU Choirs Student Conductors Concert – COFAC – 3p – Set-up noon

Mon-Fri,  May 6-10,  Final Exams Week

SUMMER 2013

Fri-Sun,  June 13-16,  Choral Conducting Specialty Camp

Sun-Sat,  June 16-22,  Senior Choir Camp

Sun-Sat,  June 23-29,  Junior Choir Camp