Western Illinois University
Teacher Education Faculty

College of Education and Human Services
Dr. B. Nick DiGrino, Dean
Dr. P. Lance Ternasky, Associate Dean
Dr. Rori Carson, Assistant Dean

Center for the Preparation of Education Professionals
Ms. Missy Phillips, Director and Certification Officer
Ms. Jacqlin Richmond, Coordinator Field Experiences
Mr. Ben Bishop, Field Supervisor
Mr. Charles Bolton, Field Supervisor
Ms. Sharon Butcher, Advisor
Ms. Angie Comrie, Advisor
Mr. Dennis Cromer, Field Supervisor
Ms. Joy Donovan, Clinical Supervisor
Ms. Maria Dunstan, Field Supervisor
Dr. Keith Erickson, Field Supervisor
Ms. Jeanne Gage, Advisor
Ms. Virginia Kessler, Field Supervisor
Ms. Tamara LaPrad, Field Supervisor
Ms. Connie LaRue, Field Supervisor
Ms. Kim Moreno, Advisor, QC
Ms Linda Sienkiewicz, Clinical Supervisor
Ms. Tammy Wilson, Advisor

Counselor Education
Dr. Frank Main, Chair
Dr. Carrie Alexander-Albritton, Faculty
Dr. Edward Hamann, Faculty
Dr. William McFarland, Faculty
Dr. Holly Nikels, Faculty
Dr. Leslie O’Ryan, Faculty

Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Cindy Dooley, Chair
Dr. Kathy Barclay, Faculty
Dr. Cecelia Benelli, Faculty
Dr. Laurel Borgia, Faculty
Ms. Pamela Campbell, Faculty
Dr. Marie Cheak, Faculty
Dr. Angela Ferree, Faculty
Dr. Pamela Godt, Faculty
Ms. Diana Goff, Faculty
Ms. Barbara Hendricks, Faculty
Ms. Elizabeth “Betsy” Hommel, Faculty
Ms. Deborah Horack, Faculty
Dr. Fred Isele, Faculty
Dr. H. Jon Jones, Faculty
Dr. Deborah Lee, Faculty
Dr. Laverne Logan, Faculty
Dr. Susan Massey, Faculty
Mr. Phillip Murphy, Faculty
Dr. Donald Powers, Faculty
Dr. Barbara Sandall, Faculty
Dr. Sara Simonson, Faculty
Dr. Abha Singh, Faculty
Dr. Frances Steward, Faculty
Dr. Melissa Stinnett, Faculty
Dr. Jeanine Wilker, Faculty
Dr. Barry Witten, Faculty
Dr. Jean Wolf, Faculty

Educational and Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Reinhard Lindner, Chair
Dr. J. Q. Adams, Faculty
Dr. Tom Cody, Faculty
Dr. James Cohen, Faculty
Dr. Gary Daytner, Faculty
Dr. Katrina Daytner, Faculty
Dr. Gloria Delany-Barmann, Faculty
Dr. Georg Gunzenhauser, Faculty
Dr. Yuki Hasebe, Faculty
Dr. Andrea Hyde, Faculty
Dr. Jim LaPrad, Faculty
Dr. Eric Mansfield, Faculty
Dr. Deborah Miretsky, Faculty
Dr. Greg Montalvo, Faculty
Dr. Carla Paciotto, Faculty
Dr. Sharon Stevens, Faculty

Educational Leadership
Dr. Jess House, Chair
Dr. John Closen, Faculty
Dr. Dean Halverson, Faculty
Dr. Lloyd Kilmer, Faculty
Dr. Robert Marshall, Faculty
Dr. Donna McCaw, Faculty
Dr. Rene Noppe, Faculty
Dr. Zhao Hui “Bridget” Sheng, Faculty
Dr. Sandra Watkins, Faculty
Dr. Carol Webb, Faculty

Dr. Loran Erdmann, Interim Chair
Dr. Ritchie Gabbei, Faculty
Dr. Okseon Lee, Faculty, fall semester
Dr. Cindy Piletic, Faculty
Dr. Miriam Satern, Faculty
Ms. Julia Standard, Advisor
Dr. Marianne Woods, Faculty

Special Education
Dr. Cindy Dooley, Interim Chair
Dr. Darlos Mummert, Assistant Chair
Dr. Christine Anderson, Faculty
Dr. Lyman “Bill” Boomer, Faculty
Ms. Dianna Clare, Faculty
Dr. Lynda Conover, Faculty
Dr. Don Healy, Faculty
Dr. Mary Jensen, Faculty
Dr. Sharon Maroney, Faculty
Ms. Jeannette McCall, Faculty
Dr. Linda Meloy, Faculty

Dr. Charles Wright, Chair
Dr. Ta-Teh Ku, Faculty

Dr. William Bailey, Chair
Dr. Andy Baker, Faculty

Communication Sciences & Disorders
Dr. Maureen Marx, Chair
Ms. Patricia Brown, Faculty
Ms. Ellen Ehrgott, Faculty
Ms. Kathryn Pohlpeter, Faculty
Ms. Donna Quesal, Faculty
Dr. Robert Quesal, Faculty

Dr. Mohammad Siddiqi, Chair
Dr. Joan Livingston-Webber
Dr. Peggy Otto, Faculty
Dr. Bonnie Sonnek, Faculty

Foreign Language (Spanish & French)
Dr. Andrew Lian, Chair
Dr. Colleen Combs, Faculty
Ms. Margarita Obregon, Faculty

Dr. Peter Calengas, Faculty

Dr. Iraj Kalantari, Chair
Dr. Kimberly Hartweg, Faculty
Dr. Marie-Claire Koissi-Kouassi, Faculty
Dr. Marko Kranjc, Assistant to the Chair
Dr. Robert Mann, Faculty
Dr. Jim Olsen, Faculty

Dr. Bart Shanklin, Director
Ms. Virginia Broffitt, Faculty
Dr. Richard Cangro, Faculty
Dr. John Cooper, Faculty
Mr. Michael Fansler, Faculty
Mr. Douglas Huff, Faculty
Ms. Christine Lapka, Faculty
Mr. John Mindeman, Faculty
Mr. Kevin Nichols, Faculty
Mr. Terry Solomonson, Faculty
Dr. James Stegall, Faculty
Mr. Shawn Vondran, Faculty

Dr. Steven Dworkin, Chair
Dr. Tracy Cruise, Faculty
Dr. Julie Herbstrith, Faculty
Dr. Ruth Kelly, Faculty
Dr. Jeff Laurent, Faculty

Biological Sciences
Dr. Michael Romano, Interim Chair
Dr. Laura Barden-Gabbei, Faculty

Dr. Rose McConnell, Chair

Dr. Mark Boley, Interim Chair
Dr. James Rabchuk, Faculty

Social Sciences - History
Dr. Virginia Boynton, Chair
Dr. Greg Hall, Faculty
Dr. Barclay Key, Faculty
Mr. Ralph Heissinger, Advisor