College of Education & Human Services

Technology @COEHS


COEHS Technology Planning Committee

The COEHS technology committee exists to assist COEHS administration in the development and prioritization of college-wide technology goals. Technology goals and initiatives carried out by committee members will include planning for acquisition, replacement, maintenance and attrition of hardware, software, and network provisions, human support and training, electronically enhanced classrooms and laboratories, and website development. Throughout this planning we will ensure to set priorities that are relative to curricular outcomes and mission critical processes.

Current Action Items


  • Exploring Technology Assisted Course Needs within the College.
  • Discussing plans for updating SmartTechnologies Software.
  • Drafting Technology Priorities for FY2015 Annual Reporting (e-classroom upgrades, faculty staff computer upgrades, software licensing, renewals and maintenance, discipline specific needs, and etc.)
  • Preparing a college proposal for access to a qualitative statistics package such as (NVIVO).
  • Revising list of recommendation for standard classroom technology needs.
  • Continued requests for improvement to point of egress, wired and wireless networks in Horrabin Hall.

Completed and In-Pilot Action Items

  • Achieving AirPlay hardware in select COEHS classrooms.

Current Members

  • Maureen Bezold, Health Sciences
  • Debra Danner, STAR Onsite/Online
  • Randy Hyllegard, Kinesiology
  • Barry McCrary, Law Enforcement & Justice Administration
  • Rebecca Newgent, Counselor Education (Residing at QC Campus)
  • Sebastian Szyjka, Curriculum and Instruction
  • Vacant, Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration
  • Sterling Saddler, Educational Studies
  • Emily Shupe, Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising and Hospitality


Committee Bylaws

Committee bylaws were last revised 10.12.2011.
Download Committee Bylaws in Adobe PDF Format.

Meeting Agendas

Agendas for COEHS Technology Committee meetings are available for download in Adobe PDF format below.

Meeting Minutes

The COEHS Technology Committee meeting minutes are available upon request.