College of Education & Human Services

Administration Council

The Administrator’s Council is comprised of member of the Dean’s Office, Chairs of the departments and Directors of the College’s centers. The Council meets monthly throughout the year.


    Dr. Nick DiGrino, Dean
    Dr. Erskine Smith, Interim Associate Dean
    Dr. Lance Ternasky, Associate Dean
    Dr. Rori Carson, Assistant Dean
    Dr. Rebecca Newgent, Counselor Education
    Dr. Cindy Dooley, Curriculum and Instruction
    Dr. Karen Greathouse, Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising and Hospitality (Interim)
    Dr. Reinhard Lindner, Educational and Interdisciplinary Studies
    Dr. Jess House, Educational Leadership
    Dr. Mark Kelley, Health Sciences
    Dr. Hoyet Hemphill, Instructional Design and Technology
    Dr. Janet Wigglesworth, Kinesiology
    Dr. Terry Mors, Law Enforcement and Justice Administration (Interim)
    LTC Tom Seifert, Military Science
    Dr. Dale Adkins, Recreation Park and Tourism Administration
    Dr. John Tracy, Social Work
    Dr. Cindy Dooley, Special Education
    Ms. Missy Phillips, Center for the Preparation of Education Professionals
    Ms. Joyce Johansen, Center for Best Practices in Early Childhood Education
    Mrs. Dawn Sweet, Instructional Development Services
    Ms. Jennie Hemingway, Director of Development
    Ms. Dana Moon, Assistant to the Dean

Fall 2009 Schedule

August 17 - Retreat
September 9
October 14
November 11
December 9

Spring 2010 Schedule

January 13
February 10
March 10
April 14
May 12