College Student Personnel program

Awards and Accomplishments

Western Illinois University is proud of the accomplishments of all of their alumni. We have professionals working in every functional area of student affairs at colleges and universities across the country.

Some Notable Alums:

  • Jeff Lorber (‘89) serves as the Vice Chancellor for Development at University of Illinois Springfield and University of Illinois Foundation Senior Vice President.
  • Dr. Kathryn (Kathy) Cavins (‘86 MS ‘88) serves as Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs at Texas Christian University.
  • Dr. Michael D. Shonrock  (‘79 MS ’81) serves as President of Emporia State University.
  • LaTonya (LT) Robinson (’99) serves as Program Manager in the Division of Housing & Food Service at University of Texas at Austin.
  • Regina Young Hyatt ('94 MS '97) serves as Dean of Students at University of Alabama-Huntsville
  • Peter Smithhisler (’90) serves as President and CEO of the North-American Interfraternity Conference.