Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
Faculty and Staff

Meet Our Faculty  

Watch these short videos to learn some fun math facts 
from members of our Faculty:

 

Search for a faculty member by last name, title, or area of specialty.

Name:

  • Adeleke, Samson • Professor of Mathematics
    203DMorgan Hall • SA-Adeleke@wiu.edu • 309-298-1370
  • Andreev, Fedor • Professor of Mathematics
    484 Morgan Hall • F-Andreev@wiu.edu • 309-298-2362
  • Andreeva, Irina • Instructor of Mathematics
    441 Morgan Hall • IE-Andreeva@wiu.edu • 309-298-2062
  • Aouina, Mokhtar • Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    439 Morgan Hall • M-Aouina@wiu.edu • 309-298-1114
  • Asama, O. Praise • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant 
    311B Morgan Hall • OP-Asama@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Ayub, Kanwal • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant 
    311B Morgan Hall • K-Ayub@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Baramidze, Gregory • Instructor of Mathematics
    419 Morgan Hall • GT-Baramidze@wiu.edu • 309-298-1174
  • Baramidze, Victoria • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    466 Morgan Hall • V-Baramidze@wiu.edu • 309-298-1570
  • Blackford, J. Thomas • Professor of Mathematics
    463A Morgan Hall • JT-Blackford@wiu.edu • 309-298-2358
  • Brooks, Susan • Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    129 Riverfront, WIU QC • SC-Brooks@wiu.edu • 309-762-9481
  • Cherveny, George • Instructor of Mathematics 
    437 Morgan Hall • G-Cherveny@wiu.edu • 309-298-2044
  • Chisholm, John • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    470 Morgan Hall • JA-Chisholm@wiu.edu • 309-298-2364
  • Culbertson, Alicia • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • AR-Culbertson@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Dimitrov, Rumen • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    484 Morgan Hall • RD-Dimitrov@wiu.edu • 309-298-1485
  • Dofing, Maria • Instructor of Mathematics
    441 Morgan Hall • ML-Dofing@wiu.edu • 309-298-1157 
  • Ealy, Clifton • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    462 Morgan Hall • CF-Ealy@wiu.edu • 309-298-1236
  • Ekanayake, Amy • Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    482 Morgan Hall • AJ-Ekanayake@wiu.edu • 309-298-2347 
  • Ekanayake, Dinesh • Assistant Professor of Mathematics/
    Graduate Advisor
    463B Morgan Hall • DB-Ekanayake@wiu.edu • 309-298-1239
  • Felt, Kathleen • Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
    Quad Cities Campus • KA-Felt@wiu.edu • 309-762-9481
  • Hansen, Beth • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    423B Morgan Hall • EA-Hansen@wiu.edu • 309-298-2126
  • Hartweg, Kim • Professor of Mathematics
    466 Morgan Hall • KK-Hartweg@wiu.edu • 309-298-2313
  • Hodgson, Erika • Instructor of Mathematics
    439 Morgan Hall • EB-Hodgson@wiu.edu • 309-298-1460
  • Islam, Md. Deen • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • MD-Islam@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Kalantari, Iraj • Professor of Mathematics/Department Chair
    474 Morgan Hall • I-Kalantari@wiu.edu • 309-298-1238
  • Karimi, Abolfazl • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • A-Karimi@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Kay, Peter • Instructor of Mathematics
    211A Morgan Hall • PP-Kay@wiu.edu • 309-298-1799
  • Kline, Angie • Instructor of Mathematics
    443 Morgan Hall • AD-Kline@wiu.edu • 309-298-2115
  • LaFountain, Doug • Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    454 Morgan Hall • D-LaFountain@wiu.edu • 309-298-1529
  • Liudahl, Tim • Instructor of Mathematics
    419 Morgan Hall • TD-Liudahl@wiu.edu • 309-298-2043
  • Mann, Robert • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    211A Morgan Hall • RR-Mann at wiu.edu • 309-298-2037
  • Marikova, Jana • Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    468 Morgan Hall • J-Marikova@wiu.edu • (309) 298-1691
  • Meiners, Amanda • Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • AJ-Meiners@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933 
  • Mitchell, Martha • Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics 
    452 Morgan Hall • MA-Mitchell@wiu.edu • 309-298-1562
  • Monfared, Keivan • Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics 
    480 Morgan Hall • K-HassaniMonfared@wiu.edu • 309-298-1466
  • Moniri, Mojtaba • Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    462 Morgan Hall • M-Moniri@wiu.edu • 309-298-2277
  • Olsen, James • Professor of Mathematics
    480 Morgan Hall • JR-Olsen@wiu.edu • 309-298-2317
  • Petracovici, Boris • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    478 Morgan Hall • B-Petracovici@wiu.edu • 309-298-2315
  • Petracovici, Lia • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    482 Morgan Hall • L-Petracovici@wiu.edu • 309-298-1346
  • Rice, Ted • Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics 
    437 Morgan Hall • T-Rice2@wiu.edu • 309-298-1458
  • Tasdan, Feridun • Professor of Mathematics
    464 Morgan Hall • F-Tasdan@wiu.edu • 309-298-2306
  • Turkelli, Seyfi • Assistant Professor of Mathematics  
    464 Morgan Hall • s-turkelli@wiu.edu • 309-298-2338
  • Vakil, Nader • Professor of Mathematics 
    454 Morgan Hall • N-Vakil@wiu.edu • 309-298-2273
  • Welch, Larry • Professor of Mathematics
    468 Morgan Hall • L-Welch@wiu.edu • 309-298-2314
  • Yang, Mei • Associate Professor of Mathematics
    470 Morgan Hall • M-Yang@wiu.edu • 309-298-1383

 

 

Title: 

Area of Specialty & Interest Listing:

(links coming soon)

  • Algebra & Combinatorics
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Geometry, Topology & Analysis
  • Logic
  • Mathematics Education
  • Statistics

Emeritus Faculty

(link coming soon)

Office Staff

Monday thru Friday 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-4:30

SHOGREN, Sue

  • Office Manager
  • E-Mail: LS-Shogren@wiu.edu
  • MG 476B 
  • (309)298-2467

WAYLAND, Melissa

  • Office Support Specialist
  • E-Mail: MJ-Schoaff@wiu.edu
  • MG 476
  • (309)298-1054

CRIPE, Laura

  • Chief Clerk 
  • E-Mail: LL-Cripe@wiu.edu
  • MG 209-Math Resource Office
  • (309)298-2275