Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
Faculty and Staff

Meet Our Faculty  

Watch these short videos to learn some fun math facts 
from members of our Faculty:

Search for a faculty member by last name, title, or area of specialty.

Name:

  • Adeleke, Samson • Professor
    203D Morgan Hall • SA-Adeleke@wiu.edu • 309-298-1370
  • Ahammed, Md. MostakGraduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • MM-Ahammed@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Andreev, Fedor • Professor
    484 Morgan Hall • F-Andreev@wiu.edu • 309-298-2362
  • Andreev, Natalia • Instructor 
    519F Currens Hall • N-Andreev@wiu.edu • 309-298-2577
  • Aouina, MokhtarAssistant Professor
    439 Morgan Hall • M-Aouina@wiu.edu • 309-298-1114
  • Baramidze, Gregory • Instructor
    419 Morgan Hall • GT-Baramidze@wiu.edu • 309-298-1174
  • Baramidze, Victoria • Associate Professor
    466 Morgan Hall • V-Baramidze@wiu.edu • 309-298-1570
  • Blackford, J. Thomas • Professor
    463A Morgan Hall • JT-Blackford@wiu.edu • 309-298-2358
  • Brooks, Susan • Assistant Professor
    129 Riverfront WIU-QC • SC-Brooks@wiu.edu • 309-762-3999 ext 62321
  • Chisholm, John • Associate Professor
    470 Morgan Hall • JA-Chisholm@wiu.edu • 309-298-2364
  • Dimitrov, Rumen • Associate Professor
    484 Morgan Hall • RD-Dimitrov@wiu.edu • 309-298-1485
  • Dofing, Maria • Instructor
    468 Morgan Hall • ML-Dofing@wiu.edu • 309-298-1691 
  • Ealy, Clifton • Associate Professor
    462 Morgan Hall • CF-Ealy@wiu.edu • 309-298-1236
  • Ekanayake, Amy • Associate Professor
    482 Morgan Hall • AJ-Ekanayake@wiu.edu • 309-298-2347 
  • Ekanayake, Dinesh • Associate Professor/Graduate Advisor
    463B Morgan Hall • DB-Ekanayake@wiu.edu • 309-298-1239
  • Enikanlogbon, Omoniyi (Celestine)Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • OC-Enikanlogbon@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Felt, Kathleen • Adjunct Instructor
    Quad Cities Campus • KA-Felt@wiu.edu • 309-762-9481
  • Hansen, Beth • Associate Professor
    423B Morgan Hall • EA-Hansen@wiu.edu • 309-298-2126
  • Hartweg, Kim • Professor
    466 Morgan Hall • KK-Hartweg@wiu.edu • 309-298-2313
  • Haugen, David • Professor
    414 Morgan Hall • DL-Haugen@wiu.edu • 309-298-1480
  • Herek, JulieGraduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • JM-Herek@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Hodgson, Erika • Instructor
    439 Morgan Hall • EB-Hodgson@wiu.edu • 309-298-1460
  • Kalantari, Iraj • Professor/Department Chair
    474 Morgan Hall • I-Kalantari@wiu.edu • 309-298-1238
  • Kay, Peter • Instructor
    211A Morgan Hall • PP-Kay@wiu.edu • 309-298-1799
  • Kline, Angie • Instructor
    443 Morgan Hall • AD-Kline@wiu.edu • 309-298-2115
  • LaFountain, Doug • Assistant Professor
    454 Morgan Hall • D-LaFountain@wiu.edu • 309-298-1529
  • Mann, Robert • Associate Professor
    211A Morgan Hall • RR-Mann at wiu.edu • 309-298-2037
  • Marikova, Jana • Assistant Professor
    437 Morgan Hall • J-Marikova@wiu.edu • (309) 298-2044
  • Martinelli-Fernandez, Susan • Professor/Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
    118 Morgan Hall • Martinelli-Fernandez@wiu.edu • (309) 298-1828
  • Moniri, Mojtaba • Assistant Professor
    462 Morgan Hall • M-Moniri@wiu.edu • 309-298-2277
  • Olsen, James • Professor
    480 Morgan Hall • JR-Olsen@wiu.edu • 309-298-2317
  • Pettit, Gordon • Professor
    458 Morgan Hall • G-Pettit@wiu.edu • 309-298-2326
  • Petracovici, Boris • Associate Professor/Mathematics Advisor
    478 Morgan Hall • B-Petracovici@wiu.edu • 309-298-2315
  • Petracovici, Lia • Associate Professor
    482 Morgan Hall • L-Petracovici@wiu.edu • 309-298-1346
  • Powell, Brian • Associate Professor
    414 Morgan Hall • BK-Powell@wiu.edu • 309-298-2833
  • Pynes, Christopher • Professor 
    486 Morgan Hall •  CA-Pynes@wiu.edu • 309-298-1467
  • Riley, MitchellGraduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • M-Riley@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Tasdan, Feridun • Professor
    464 Morgan Hall • F-Tasdan@wiu.edu • 309-298-2306
  • Turkelli, Seyfi • Assistant Professor 
    441 Morgan Hall • S-Turkelli@wiu.edu • 309-298-1157
  • Wang, MingzhuGraduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • M-Wang@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Welch, Larry • Professor
    468 Morgan Hall • L-Welch@wiu.edu • 309-298-2314
  • Winters, JacobGraduate Student/Teaching Assistant
    311B Morgan Hall • JA-Winters@wiu.edu • 309-298-1933
  • Yang, Mei • Associate Professor
    470 Morgan Hall • M-Yang@wiu.edu • 309-298-1383

 

 

Title: 

 

Area of Specialty & Interest Listing:


Office Staff

Monday thru Friday 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-4:30

SHOGREN, Sue

  • Office Manager
  • E-Mail: LS-Shogren@wiu.edu
  • MG 476B 
  • (309) 298-2467

  BISWELL, Candice

  • Office Support Specialist
  • E-Mail: CL-Biswell@wiu.edu
  • MG 476 
  • (309) 298-1054