ASH Elects Officers for 2009-2010

May 7, 2009

The WIU History Department's award-winning student organization, the Associated Students of History (ASH), elected its officers for the 2009-2010 school year at its last meeting of the 2008-2009 school year (May 7), ASH Faculty Advisor, Dr. Jennifer McNabb, announced.

In hotly contested elections, senior Jillien Zudell of Elyria (Ohio) and sophomore Mark Bertels of Dorsey were elected as Co-Presidents, junior Adam Congdon of Clermont was elected as Vice President, sophomore Alex Schrift of Long Grove was elected as Secretary, and senior Travis True of Roscoe was elected Treasurer.

Present to turn over the reigns of leadership were outgoing President Abby Lagemann of Pittsfield, Vice President Dan Mieszala of Lockport, Secretary Micca Metz of Fairbury, and Treasurer Bethany Bekas of Carol Stream.

ASH has received the College of Arts and Sciences Student Council's Outstanding Departmental Student Organization Award for 2009.

More History Department News