Top Navigation

Side Navigation

English & Journalism Department Directory

Switch to: Simple view (shows navigation) | Group by area

name email position / duties office hours phone
Poulter, Ellen e-poulter@wiu.edu Academic Advisor 124 Simpkins Hall Monday through Friday 8:00am-4:30pm 309-298-2189
Ashwood, Barbara b-ashwood@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 107 Simpkins Hall TT 12:30-1:45, W 1-2:30, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-2431
Baird, Neil P. np-baird@wiu.edu Assistant Professor /
Director, University Writing Center
213 Simpkins Hall M,Th 1-2, W 3:30-5:30 (SP14) 309-255-7103
Buchanan, Rebekah rj-buchanan@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226B Simpkins Hall M 4:00-5:00 (1/13-3/3), TT 12:30-1:30, W 2:00-3:00 309-298-1216
Fernandez, Jose jo-fernandez@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 009 Simpkins Hall MW 2-3:30, F 2-3, & by appt (SP14) 309-298-1042
Hamner, Everett e-hamner@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 255A WIU-QC 60th St M 3-4, T 3-4, W 3-5 (FL14) 309-762-3999 x62247
Harroun, Barbara bc-harroun@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 216 Simpkins Hall TT 9:30-10:55, W 9-12 (SP14) 309-255-3799
Helwig, Magdelyn mh-helwig@wiu.edu Assistant Professor /
Writing Program Director
127 Simpkins Hall MWTh 10-3 (Macomb) 309-298-2136
Helwig, Timothy tw-helwig@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 010 Simpkins Hall 309-298-1213
Kernek, Lisa l-kernek@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226I Simpkins Hall T 9:30-11:30, Th 1-2, F 8:45-9:45 (SP14) 309-298-1326
Morrow, Christopher cl-morrow@wiu.edu Assistant Professor /
Director, Graduate Studies in English
129 Simpkins Hall T 11-12, 1:45-2:30; W 3:15-4:30; Th 10-11 309-298-1322
Tang, Yong y-tang@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226G Simpkins Hall TT 2-3:30, W 2-3 (SP14) 309-298-1948
White, Alisha a-white2@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226C Simpkins Hall T 2-4, W 4-5, F 3-4 & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1548
Wilson-Jordan, Jacqueline j-wilson-jordan@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 107 Simpkins Hall M 10-11, 1-2; WF 10-11 (SP14) 309-298-2440
Allison, Marjorie mc-allison@wiu.edu Associate Professor 326 Simpkins Hall T 12-12:30, W 9:30-10 (Macomb SP14) 309-298-1103
Cole, Merrill m-cole@wiu.edu Associate Professor 109 Simpkins Hall MW 1-2, T 1-3 (SP14) 309-298-1410
Di Carmine, Roberta r-dicarmine@wiu.edu Associate Professor 219 Simpkins Hall Sabbatical SP14 309-298-2192
Iwanicki, Chris C-Iwanicki@wiu.edu Associate Professor 219 Simpkins Hall T 1:30-3:30, W 2-3, Th 1:30-2:30 & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-3169
Malachuk, Daniel S. ds-malachuk@wiu.edu Associate Professor 287 WIU Quad Cities On leave for 2013-14 309-762-9481
Mossman, Amy Patrick ap-mossman@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
LAS Program Director
301 Tilman Hall Macomb: MTW 10-noon (FA 13) 309-298-3025
Simmons, Teresa tl-simmons@wiu.edu Associate Professor 317 Simpkins Hall MWF 10-11, F 3-4 (FL13) 309-298-1426
Sonnek, Bonnie bk-sonnek@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
Director, English Education
226 Simpkins Hall TTh 1-2, W 3-5 (SP14) 309-298-1511
Wurth, Erika et-wurth@wiu.edu Associate Professor 109 Simpkins Hall Sabbatical FL13, SP14 309-298-1212
Barclay, Dan d-barclay@wiu.edu Instructor 138B Simpkins Hall MF 1-2, T 10-12 (SP14) 309-298-2639
Bollin, Carol cd-bollin@wiu.edu Instructor 216 Simpkins Hall TT 1:10-2:00, 4:45-5:10; W 2-3 (SP14) 309-298-2470
Braun, Jason jl-braun2@wiu.edu Instructor 138C Simpkins Hall TT 12:15-2, W 1-2 (SP14) 309-298-1218
Clemons, Rick rd-clemons@wiu.edu Instructor 222 Simpkins Hall MW 10-11:30, TT 10-11 (SP14) 309-298-2502
DeGregorio, John ja-degregorio@wiu.edu Instructor 226H Simpkins Hall MWF 1-2, W 11-12, & by appt (SP14) 309-298-1217
Hansen, Jerry ja-hansen@wiu.edu Instructor 222 Simpkins Hall MWF 8:40-9 and 11-12 & by appt (SP14) 309-298-1113
Moreno, Richard r-moreno@wiu.edu Instructor /
Advisor, Western Courier
Heating Plant Annex, Room 305 MTWTh 10-11 (SP14) 309-687-1876 ext. 7
O'Donnell-Brown, Kathleen k-odonnell-brown@wiu.edu Instructor 316 Simpkins Hall MWF 9-11 (SP14) 309-298-1426
Porter, Brenda bm-porter@wiu.edu Instructor 216 Simpkins Hall M 12-1, TT 10:45-12:15 (SP14) 309-298-2754
Rigg, Penny pa-rigg@wiu.edu Instructor 230 Simpkins Hall MW 12-2, F 9:30-10, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1103
Schulze, John jc-schulze@wiu.edu Instructor 107 Simpkins Hall Macomb: T 4:30-5:30, W 11-12, & by appt. 309-298-1103
Wherley, Christina cm-wherley@wiu.edu Instructor 212 Simpkins Hall M 12-2, WF 10-11, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1103
Wort, Rebecca rl-wort@wiu.edu Instructor 138A Simpkins Hall TT 1-2, W 10-12 (SP14) 309-298-2757
Zemke, Kathie ka-zemke@wiu.edu Instructor 008 Simpkins Hall MF 12-1:30, W 1-2, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1560
Carrigan, Clara cm-carrigan@wiu.edu Office Support Associate 226D Simpkins Hall 9:30AM-1:45PM M-F 309-298-1216
Banash, David d-banash@wiu.edu Professor 217 Simpkins Hall T 10:45-12:30, 3:15-4:15; W 11:00-12:30; 309-298-1103
Dilger, Bradley cb-dilger@wiu.edu Professor 213 Simpkins Hall TT 2-3:30 (Macomb campus) 309-259-0328
Knox, Bill wl-knox@wiu.edu Professor 013 Simpkins Hall M 10-12, W 11-12, TT 1-2 & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-2505
Mossman, Mark ma-mossman@wiu.edu Professor /
Chair
124 Simpkins Hall By appointment 309-298-2812
Rahman, Shazia s-rahman@wiu.edu Professor 224 Simpkins Hall MWF 8-9, W 11-12 (SP14) 309-298-1103
Robertson, Alice ab-robertson@wiu.edu Professor 115 Simpkins Hall TT 12:30-1:30, W 1-3, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1111
Siddiqi, Mohammad m-siddiqi@wiu.edu Professor /
Journalism Program Director
226E Simpkins Hall TT 1-2:30, W 1-2, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1324
Sinex, Margaret ma-sinex@wiu.edu Professor 226A Simpkins Hall M 11-12, 2-3; T 3-4; F 2-3 (SP14) 309-298-1424
Strother-Adams, Pearlie p-strother-adams@wiu.edu Professor 226J Simpkins Hall TT 3:30-4:30, W 11-2 (SP14) 309-298-1425
Thompson, William wa-thompson@wiu.edu Professor 025A Simpkins Hall SI 025A: W 2-3, Th 11:30-1 309-298-1310
Young, Patricia p-young1@wiu.edu Professor 016 Simpkins Hall TT 12:30-1:50, W 9:30-10:30, & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1482
Hardin, Judi jl-hardin@wiu.edu Secretary 129 Simpkins Hall 309-298-2813
Ayers, Alex ae-ayers@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall W 2:30-3:30 (SP14) 309-298-2814
Bradford, Kristyne ks-gilbert@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 023 Simpkins Hall MWF 12-1 & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-1532
Bronaugh, Ryan rf-bronaugh@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall A5 W 2-3 & by appt. (SP14) 309-298-2815
Clothier, Elizabeth ea-clothier@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall A1 M-F 1-2 (SP14) 309-298-2814
Hagstrom-Schmidt, Nicole ne-hagstromschmidt@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 023 Simpkins Hall M 10-11:30, W 2-3, Th 10-11:30 (SP 14) 309-298-1532
Juhasz, Tanya tj-juhasz@wiu.edu@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall A3 T 1:45-2:45 (SP14) 309-298-2814
Mason McFadden, Jessica j-mason-mcfadden@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall T 8:15-9:15 (SP14) 309-298-2815
Moran-Cortes, Elena er-moran-cortes@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall W 9-11 (SP14) 309-298-2815
Nancy, Ruby r-nancy@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall B2 Th 1-3 (SP14) 309-298-2815
Pattanayak, Anjali ar-pattanayak@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall B6 M 3-4 (SP14) 309-298-2814
Schmalz, Zoey zk-schmalz@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall D4 Th 9:15-10:15 (SP14) 309-298-2814