2013 Student Awards

National Phi Kappa Phi Fellowship Nominee
Thomas Reeder

Nollen PKP Scholarship
Kourtney Pace  

Roland Grass Memorial Scholarship
Angelica Jasper

Phi Kappa Phi Scholarship
Samantha Morrow  

Phi Kappa Phi Presidents' Scholarship
Kellie Raddatz  


2013 Undergraduate Research Award

Lowell Grabill Undergraduate Research Award:
Sarah Lewis
Title:  "Emotional Intelligence and Mindfulness in Athletes"
Advisor:  Mark Cole, Kinesiology

Second Place Award:
Ethan Knight
Title:  "Manifestations of Guilt:  Temperance and Homosexuality in ‘The Black Cat’ and ‘The Child and the Profligate’"
Advisor:  Timothy Helwig, English and Journalism

 Third Place Award:
Sarah Blaase
Title:  "TANF:  Analysis of the Unwed Teenage Mother Demographic"
 Steven Rock, Economics

Fourth Place Award:
Amber Beaulieu
Title:  "Child Maltreatment Reporting Among Social Work, Education, and Law Enforcement Students"
 Debra Allwardt, Social Work



Copyright WIU 2001 - 2013